User roles

There are various roles you can assign to your team members to help you support your customers. Your customers are part of this, too.

Owner

The "master" of your Helprace account. The Owner is usually someone who created the account, having access to areas of Helprace that other team members do not (such as billing information, invoicing and payment options). The Owner can add additional Owners.

Admin

Admins are just below the Owner in the hierarchy and otherwise have full control over all aspects of your Helprace. Admins are able to set ticket rules and access all settings, with some exceptions:

Area Access restrictions
Users Cannot create, modify, delete Admin or Owner profiles
Settings

Cannot access Billing, Invoices, Company Info

Agent

Agents are ordinary customer service support staff. They are able to interact with customers to answer questions, resolve tickets, create knowledge base articles and moderate the community.

Area Access restrictions
Tickets

General

No restrictions. See tickets that are unassigned, assigned to self, or assigned to others

Team

Cannot access tickets assigned to Teams other than their own, unless assigned to them personally

Ticket Filters

SHARED FILTERS are visible globally. Can view only

TEAM FILTERS are visible to the Team the agent is part of. Can view only

MY FILTERS are personal filters. Can add or view them

Community & KB No restrictions
Users

General

Cannot create, modify, delete Agent, Admin or Owner profiles

Team

Cannot create, modify or add others to Teams

Groups, Organizations

Cannot create, modify or delete Groups

Spaces Cannot access to Space Management
Reports Cannot access
Settings Cannot access

User

Users are customers and site visitors that interact with your Helprace. Users can participate in communities, submit tickets and track their requests. They do not have any administrative privileges in Helprace.

Managing users

Adding

Click the + button and select User. Depending on your privileges, you can add staff this way too.

Inviting

Go to People page and select Invite. You can invite many individuals at the same time, but they all have to be of one role (eg. User). The green circle beside the avatar identifies staff members (Agents, Admins and Owners).

An invitation email will be sent to the user. The user will display the Invited badge until he or she takes action to confirm the invitation. You can resend an invitation.

The user needs to click the link within the email to accept the invitation to remove the Invited status.

The newly added agent can now update their profile with an avatar, company, etc. 

Users can sign up by themselves or login via social accounts (e.g. Facebook, Google, or Twitter). Those who sign up by themselves are assigned the User role by default. Staff members can change their role if needed.

Changing roles

Go to the People page, click on the ⋮ button to the right of the user and select Change Role.

Select a desired role and click Save.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful