In this article we're going to talk about the different ways your users can join your Helprace user portal, how they can set up their profiles, preferences and manage their requests.
Every Admin, Agent and Owner has a profile and requests manager in the portal, too.
- Ways users can join your user portal
- Your user portal account
Ways users can join your user portal
Here are some ways your users can join:
Click Login and Sign Up. This prompts you for your email and password.
Send an email
When you send an email to a Helprace-serviced address (ie. email@example.com), that email can be used to log in to the portal at http://company.helprace.com.
Clicking "forgot password" sends a password reset link to that email.
Log in using your social media accounts
Authenticate yourself using your social media accounts without having to register.
Helprace allows you to log in using your Facebook, Twitter and Google+ accounts.
Be invited by an Owner, Admin or Agent using the admin panel
A staff member can invite another user using their email address. At that point, the invitee will receive an email with a confirmation link with further instructions.
Your user portal account
Click on your avatar on the upper-right corner of the user portal, select your name. You will see your activity.
In Participation, you can see topics started by you. You can also see what you're following. Remove your followed items by clicking on the flag next to them.
Click on your avatar on the upper-right corner of the user portal, select Requests.
By default, your requests are categorized in:
- All, all requests ever submitted by you
- Open, requests that are waiting for a response from the support agent
- Answered, requests that are waiting for a response from you
- Solved, tickets that you or your support agent considers as solved
Depending on Organization permissions, users may or may not view or participate in their Organization's tickets. Learn more
If the Organization is set as Visible or Shared, you'll see requests sorted by Mine and My Organization.
Users can view their own tickets only, unable to see other Organization's tickets. Example:
Users can view all tickets within their organization, but not be able to participate in them. Example:
Users can view and reply to all tickets within their organization. Example:
If you're satisfied with the answer, check Consider this request solved when replying. The staff member working on your ticket will see that your issue is resolved.
You can re-open a Solved request by responding to it.
Click on your avatar on the upper-right corner of the user portal, select Profile.
- Job Title
- Organization Name
- Organization Website
- Time Zone
You can also change your password and adjust the email notifications settings.
You can add a photo to your profile from your computer (the image file must not be larger than 1MB). Alternatively, if you have a gravatar associated with your email address, your profile picture will already be set with that gravatar. To associate your email address with a photo, visit http://gravatar.com
Emails & Notifications
Control your email accounts and email preferences in Emails & Notifications.
This is the email you used to sign up to your Helprace account. By clicking on the ( x ) button beside the email, you can disassociate that email with your account. All notifications from the community will be sent to your primary email.
You cannot delete your only email address. You can only do so after adding and verifying a secondary address.
If you'd like to add additional emails, you can do so here. You can make your secondary email addresses primary.
Upon adding and verifying a secondary address, you will be able to log in using both addresses, but your password will remain the same.
As a user, you can set email notifications to keep track of:
- New replies to topics that you posted, replied to or followed
- Option to receive a "daily digest" instead of a notification for every single event
As a staff member, you can set email notifications for the above in addition to:
- Every new topics created, and their subsequent status changes (e.g. if an Idea status was changed from Planned to Started)
- Every new reply and comment to every topic
- Option to receive a digest instead of a separate notifications for these events
To change your password, simply type in your existing password, your new one and click Save.
If you log in to Helprace using your social media account (Facebook, Twitter or Google+), that account will appear in this list. The first name, last name and email address that your social media account is associated with will be applied to Helprace. You can remove this association by clicking on the ( x ) button.
If you already have a Helprace account, logging in with your social media account will cause it to show up in this list.